Justin Jefferson Named AP NFL Offensive Player Of The Year

Just only three years into his career, the former LSU star receiver Justin Jefferson accomplished a feat that a lot of player will not get the chance to accomplish and that is winning the AP NFL Offensive Player of the Year. Jefferson won the award by having one of the most productive seasons for a wide receiver in NFL history as he led the league with 128 catches for 1,809 yards plus eight touchdowns.

Jefferson ran away with the award earning 35 first place votes and 192 points. The star NFL All-Pro receiver finished ahead of Kansas City Chiefs QB Patrick Mahomes, Philadelphia Eagles QB Jalen Hurts, and Miami Dolphins WR Tyreek Hill.

Drafted out of LSU in 2020, the Destrehan product has become a star in the NFL eclipsing the 1,400 yard mark all three years and has the most yards in NFL history through a receiver’s first three seasons. Through three seasons, Jefferson has been named an All-Pro and has made the Pro Bowl in every season with 324 receptions for 4,825 yards and 25 touchdowns.