BATON ROUGE – A pair of former LSU standouts – Russell Gage and Frank Herron – will play one final college football game on Saturday as the duo will take part in the NFLPA Collegiate Bowl.

Kickoff for the contest is scheduled for 3 p.m. CT and the game will be televised on FS1. For the first time, the game will take place in the historic Rose Bowl in Pasadena, California.

The seventh annual NFLPA Collegiate Bowl will feature 112 draft eligible players and is a week-long experience that provides players with an opportunity to showcase their talents to NFL scouts and coaches. Players are also exposed to the business side of the NFL during the week and are educated on what to expect when they make an NFL roster.

Both Gage and Herron will play for the National squad in the contest, which is coached by former Super Bowl champion head coach Mike Martz. Gage will wear No. 87 in the game, while Herron’s number is No. 97.

Gage capped his LSU career playing in 27 games with his most productive season coming as a senior in 2017 when he scored four TDs and accounted for 285 receiving yards on 21 receptions. For his career, Gage caught 26 passes for 347 yards and four TDs. He also rushed for 232 yards and a TD.

Herron was a mainstay on the LSU defensive line during his career, accounting for 67 tackles, 6.0 tackles for loss and a pair of sacks during his 33 games with the Tigers. Herron graduated in August of 2017 with a degree in interdisciplinary studies.

Gage and Herron mark the ninth and 10th former Tigers to play in the NFLPA Collegiate Bowl, which dates back to 2012. In 2014, former LSU fullback J.C. Copeland earned the game’s MVP Award.

LSU Players in College Football All Star Games

Game                                        Players                                         Date

Tropical Bowl                         Danny Etling (QB)                    January 14 at 8 a.m. CT

NFLPA Collegiate Bowl     Russell Gage (WR)                   January 20 at 3 p.m. CT on FS1

                                                   Frank Herron (DL)

Senior Bowl                            DJ Chark (WR)                           January 27 at 1:30 p.m. CT on NFL Network

                                                    Christian LaCouture (DL)

                                                    Darrel Williams (RB)